Recommended Free Tools
All five homes profiled by New Atlas are longer than 40 feet, and their full-size kitchens, multiple bedrooms, storage, and—in some cases—porches make “tiny house” a category label rather than a description of a compact interior. Their scale also brings a practical trade-off: moving one can be difficult and may require permits, depending on the route and applicable rules.
How the five homes compare
| Home | Reported dimensions and area | Layout and standout features |
|---|---|---|
| Purple Heart Manor Acorn Tiny Homes |
43 ft (13 m) long; 10.6 ft (3.2 m) wide. Interior area not stated by New Atlas (March 14, 2024). | Purple interior and exterior; large kitchen and living room; sofa bed; bookshelves and movable library ladder; cat bridge and “catio”; small tub; main bedroom and secondary loft. |
| Denali XL Bunkhouse Timbercraft Tiny Homes |
41.4 ft (12.6 m) long; 9.8 ft (2.9 m) wide. Interior area not stated by New Atlas (March 14, 2024). | Downstairs primary bedroom and two loft bedrooms, with sleeping capacity for six; high-ceilinged living room and well-equipped kitchen. New Atlas image captions note a full-sized bathtub and dishwasher. |
| Tellico Wind River Tiny Homes |
45 ft (13.7 m) long; 12 ft (3.6 m) wide; nearly 400 sq ft (about 37 sq m) of interior space, as reported by New Atlas (March 14, 2024). | Substantial porch, open living area, full-size kitchen appliances, downstairs bedroom and loft bedroom. A New Atlas image caption listed US$162,000 at publication; this is a historical figure, not a current quote. |
| Orca Edition Park Model Mint Tiny Homes |
44 ft (13.4 m) long; 12 ft (3.6 m) wide; 528 sq ft (about 50 sq m), as reported by New Atlas (March 14, 2024). | Single-floor plan with two bedrooms, bathtub, storage, generous glazing and full-size appliances. A New Atlas image caption listed US$143,899 at publication; this is a historical figure, not a current quote. |
| Pisgah Park Model Wind River Tiny Homes |
45 ft (13.7 m) long; 12 ft (3.6 m) wide. Interior area not stated by New Atlas (March 14, 2024). | A central porch separates the main living and kitchen area from the bedroom and bathroom side; the home also has a loft bedroom. |
Dimensions and features in the table are those reported in Adam Williams’s March 14, 2024 New Atlas feature. The two prices are publication-era caption figures, not verified present-day offers.
What “tiny” means in these examples
These homes stretch the usual image of a small, highly compact build. Every example exceeds 40 feet in length, while the two Wind River models reach 45 feet. Multiple bedrooms and full-size amenities are part of the appeal; the Orca is explicitly arranged on one floor and has the largest stated interior area in the feature, at 528 square feet. The other layouts use lofts to add sleeping space, while Tellico and Pisgah provide porches as a distinct indoor-outdoor feature.
How the two Wind River layouts differ
Tellico and Pisgah share a reported 45-foot length and 12-foot width, but organize space differently. Tellico is described around an open interior, with a substantial porch, living area, kitchen, downstairs bedroom, and loft bedroom. Pisgah uses its central porch as a divider between the main living-and-kitchen area and the bedroom-and-bathroom side, with an additional loft bedroom. The feature does not state Pisgah’s interior floor area.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
#1 Best Overall
What their size means for transport
New Atlas describes homes of this scale as awkward to tow and says travel on North American public roads may require permits. That is a broad caution in a 2024 article, not a determination of the rules for a particular location. Requirements depend on the jurisdiction, route, vehicle, and load; anyone planning a move should confirm current requirements with relevant authorities and qualified transport providers before arranging a tow. The scale and transport burden also make these models more likely to be installed on land and moved infrequently, blurring the everyday distinction between a tiny home and a trailer home.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What to verify before comparing or buying
The New Atlas feature is a useful snapshot of layouts and reported dimensions, not a current quote or a complete purchasing specification. Before comparing a particular build, ask the builder to confirm its current dimensions, floor area, included appliances and fixtures, bedroom configuration, build options, price, and delivery terms. Separately establish whether the intended site can accommodate the home and whether moving it along the planned route is practical and permitted.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Storage building exterior Dimensions: 240 in. L x 96 in. W x 96 in. H; Interior Dimensions: 234 in. L x 90 in. W x 70 - 94 in. H
- Customizable shelving and storage system
- Heavy-duty Steel trusses provide additional roof strength
- Sturdy steel-reinforced dual-wall High-Density polyethylene (hdpe) construction
- Low maintenance design; lockable steel-reinforced doors for added security
Rank #4
Rank #3
Rank #2
- Great tools at an affordable price
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




