The Urban Gable Park is a single-level, one-bedroom park-model tiny home from Tru Form Tiny. It has no sleeping loft, its bedroom opens directly onto a covered deck, and it includes a full kitchen, living room, and bathroom. The 2026 coverage supports that layout. It does not support describing the home as extra-wide. Published width is 11 feet in one report and 10 feet in another, and none of the sources compares the model’s width with other tiny homes. Confirm exact dimensions with the builder before you plan a site, a delivery route, or a budget.
Does the Urban Gable Park have a loft?
No. Reporting describes a single floor with a separate bedroom, a living area, a kitchen, and a full bathroom. Because the bedroom is on the main level, there is no ladder and no loft height to plan around, which matters for buyers who want to avoid stairs or who expect to age in place. The trade-off is that a single-level plan spends more of the footprint on rooms, so the usable area depends heavily on the exact width (see below).
How the floor plan works
Living area and kitchen
Tiny House Talk describes a bright living area with vaulted ceilings and a sectional, plus a kitchen with maple slab cabinetry, induction cooking, a full-size refrigerator, an oven, and a dishwasher. A dining or work table is included. Built-in storage is described in the bedroom.
Bedroom and covered deck
The bedroom holds a queen bed and has a full-light door that opens onto a covered deck. That layout gives the bedroom direct outdoor access, which some buyers will value for morning light and fresh air. Others may find it awkward: the deck door is the bedroom’s main outdoor exit, so privacy from the deck and the weather exposure of a door used daily are things to consider before you commit.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems#1 Best Overall
Bathroom and laundry
The bathroom is described with a concrete vessel sink, a terrazzo floor, a shower, and matte-black fixtures. Reporting says the integrated washer and dryer sit in the bathroom, so laundry does not need a separate room.
How wide is the Urban Gable Park?
The published width is not settled. The reports conflict, and the builder’s homepage does not provide a model-specific specification that resolves it.
| Source | Date | Reported length | Reported width | Reported area |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Homecrux | 2026 | 30 ft | 11 ft | Not stated |
| Tiny House Talk (author’s reply to a reader comment, June 15) | 2026 | 30 ft | 10 ft | About 330 sq ft |
| Builder homepage | Reviewed 2026 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The area figure is a useful clue. Thirty feet by 11 feet equals exactly 330 square feet, while 30 feet by 10 feet equals 300. The stated area therefore agrees with the 11-foot width, but that is arithmetic on two published numbers, not a confirmed measurement. Ask the builder for the exterior width, the interior width, and the overall length, and compare them with the figure you plan around.
Because the width is unresolved, claims that the Urban Gable Park is wider than other tiny homes are not established by the available reporting. Compare its dimensions with a competing model’s published specifications, not with a general label.
What equipment is reported?
The reports list more fixed equipment than most tiny homes of this type. All of it is attributed to editorial reporting. No hands-on testing or inspection is described in these sources.
- Cooking: induction cooktop, oven, full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, and a convection microwave (Homecrux).
- Water heating: a tankless on-demand water heater (Homecrux).
- Climate control: mini-split heating and air conditioning (Homecrux and Tiny House Talk).
- Electrical: a 50-amp electrical hookup (Homecrux). Confirm this with the builder and a local electrician, because the service a site needs depends on the rest of the installation.
- Windows and envelope: double-pane low-E windows, an engineered wood exterior, and a metal roof (Homecrux).
- Flooring: luxury vinyl plank (Tiny House Talk).
If you are planning an induction kitchen, check cookware before you buy. Induction cooktops need magnetic-base pans. A simple test is whether a fridge magnet sticks firmly to the pan’s base. The reporting does not say whether any cookware is included with the home.
Can you tow the Urban Gable Park on public roads?
Homecrux says the reported 11-foot width requires permits for road transport. It also describes the model as intended for stationary or semi-permanent placement rather than frequent towing. Neither source gives the permit process, the routes, or the fees, and those depend on the state, county, and route you use.
Before you assume a move is practical, work through these steps:
- Ask Tru Form Tiny for the confirmed exterior width and the total transport weight.
- If the width is 10 feet rather than 11, ask whether the permit requirement still applies, because the reporting ties the requirement to the 11-foot figure.
- Contact the transport authority in each state and county on the route, and ask what an oversize permit requires for a home of that width and height.
- Ask the builder who arranges and pays for delivery, and whether the quoted price includes it.
- Confirm the local zoning and siting rules for the final location. Those rules decide whether a park model can be placed permanently on a particular lot, and the sources do not address them.
What does it cost?
The published prices are not current quotes, and they differ by source and date.
| Source | Date | Reported figure | What it represents |
|---|---|---|---|
| New Atlas | April 22, 2026 | US$174,000 | Reported asking price |
| Homecrux | April 27, 2026 | US$178,000 | Reported price |
| Tiny House Talk | June 7, 2026 | US$178,000 | Available-inventory price |
These figures show a $4,000 spread between the April reports, and the two $178,000 figures agree. They do not establish a current price. The reports do not state what the figure includes, such as delivery, site preparation, utility connections, or taxes, and the builder’s homepage does not confirm a current listing or inventory. Request a written quote that lists each of those items.
How does it compare with other tiny homes?
Compare the Urban Gable Park with another model using the same six points. The available sources cover some of them and leave others open.
- Bedroom access: single-level bedroom versus loft. Established for this model: single level, no loft.
- Width and usable floor area: Not settled. Confirm exact dimensions first.
- Placement and transport: stationary or semi-permanent versus frequent towing. Reported as stationary or semi-permanent, with permits needed for road transport.
- Appliances and utilities: full-size appliances, tankless water heating, and a 50-amp hookup are reported. Confirm the electrical and water service each site needs.
- Outdoor space: the bedroom deck door is established. The deck’s dimensions are not stated.
- Price, inventory, customization, and warranty: not established by the sources. The builder describes models, customization, and financing on its homepage, but warranty terms are not stated.
Questions to put to the builder
Tru Form Tiny is based in Eugene, Oregon, according to its homepage, and it describes custom design services. Before you rely on any figure in this article, send these questions in writing:
Best Value
- What are the exterior width, interior width, and overall length of the Urban Gable Park?
- What is the current price, and what does it include?
- Is the unit in inventory, and what is the lead time?
- What is the total transport weight, and is road transport permitted at the confirmed width?
- What electrical service, water, and sewer connections does the home require at the site?
- What warranty applies to the structure, the appliances, and the mini-split system?
- Which customizations are available, and how do they change the price and the dimensions?
Keep the replies in writing. Verbal quotes for a home of this size are easy to misremember, and the width and price questions are the two places where the published figures already disagree.
Current figures from the builder should replace any figure in this article, including the width, price, and equipment details, which come from editorial reporting rather than official specifications.
Current figures from the builder should replace the width, price, and equipment details here.
Current figures from the builder should replace any width, price or equipment detail here.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




