Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
BETTESWORTHConstruction
campus construction

KCC Engineering & Construction Wins 448.91 Billion Won Hongik University Campus Contract

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

KCC Engineering & Construction Co., Ltd. has reportedly won a 448.91 billion won contract to build a Hongik University campus. The figure is commonly rounded to 449 billion won. The available report identifies the project and value, but does not establish the award date, detailed scope, completion date, payment terms, or expected profit.

What the 449 billion won order covers

Webull reported the award under the headline “KCC Engineering & Construction Wins 448.91 Billion Won Hongik University Campus Construction Contract.” It describes the work as construction of a Hongik University campus and gives a contract value of 448.91 billion South Korean won.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

“449 billion won” is therefore a rounded presentation of the reported 448.91 billion won value, not a separate contract amount. The report available for this announcement does not specify whether the figure includes value-added tax, identify the campus phase or buildings, or set out the work package boundaries.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Who awarded the contract?

The project is associated with Hongik University, but the accessible announcement does not verify the exact legal entity that signed the contract with KCC Engineering & Construction. It also does not provide a named university official, procurement notice, or underlying contract filing. Readers should treat Hongik University as the reported project client rather than infer a more specific contracting entity.

When will the campus be completed?

No verified construction start date, duration, milestones, or planned completion date is stated in the available report. As a result, a completion year cannot be responsibly supplied. Campus projects can be delivered in phases, but the sources here do not establish whether this order covers one phase or the entire development.

The same evidence gap applies to site location, building types, floor area, design responsibility, financing arrangements, and liquidated-damages provisions. Those details require the company’s contract disclosure or a university procurement announcement.

What KCC Engineering & Construction does

KCC Engineering & Construction Co., Ltd. (㈜케이씨씨건설) is headquartered in Seoul. Its disclosed businesses include civil engineering for dams, railways, subways, and highways; building construction for hotels, officetels, hospitals, research facilities, and apartments; industrial plants; and development projects.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Hongik University award fits the company’s building-construction profile, while its wider portfolio includes public infrastructure, housing, offices, logistics centers, and plant work. The company’s interim contract schedule shows this variety but does not identify how the Hongik University order changes its backlog or delivery risk.

How large is building construction in KCC’s business?

KCC’s 2025 first-quarter filing reports the following segment revenue figures:

Segment 2025 Q1 revenue Share of segment revenue
Building construction 367.4 billion won 81.74%
Civil engineering 81.9 billion won 18.23%
Development 0.135 billion won 0.03%

These are KCC Engineering & Construction’s disclosed first-quarter 2025 figures, not the value of the Hongik University contract and not a forecast of revenue recognition. A multi-year construction award is normally recognized as work is performed, but the sources do not state this project’s accounting schedule.

What remains unknown about the order

  • Award date: not verified in the accessible announcement.
  • Contracting counterparty: the exact legal client entity is not identified.
  • Scope: the report says campus construction but does not list buildings, infrastructure, area, or phases.
  • Schedule: start, milestones, and completion date are not stated.
  • Commercial terms: payment conditions, guarantees, penalties, and escalation clauses are not disclosed.
  • Profitability: no expected margin, cost estimate, or risk-adjusted return is provided.

Until a primary filing or full procurement notice is available, these omissions prevent a reliable estimate of when the work will finish or how much profit the contract may generate.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Why the announcement matters

At 448.91 billion won, the reported order is a significant individual building project for a contractor whose largest disclosed operating segment is building construction. It signals another education-sector workload alongside KCC’s housing, commercial, infrastructure, logistics, and plant activities. However, contract value alone does not show backlog quality: timing, cost inflation, subcontractor exposure, financing, and change-order risk determine how an award affects results.

Investors and project observers should look for KCC Engineering & Construction’s subsequent contract filing or quarterly report for the signed date, remaining order value, execution period, and any disclosed margin or contingent-risk terms. Those documents would also clarify whether the 448.91 billion won is the full project value or KCC’s portion of a larger development.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.