Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The Architects’ Journal (AJ) app brings UK architecture news, regulatory updates and building reviews to phones and tablets. AJ says everything in the app is free to read until 8 October; its announcement does not specify a cutoff time or time zone.
What the AJ app offers
AJ describes the app as a destination for architecture professionals and students, with material extending beyond news. Its store listings describe:
- UK architecture news, regulatory updates and building reviews, including technical drawings and image galleries.
- Selected competitions and articles organized by area of interest.
- Magazines, project data and construction details.
- Podcasts, saved articles and notifications about new content.
Google Play’s product description says project data and technical drawings cover thousands of projects. That is the listing’s own product claim, not an independently verified count.
How long is reading free?
AJ’s announcement says everything in the app is free to read until 8 October. It does not state the year in the announcement, the precise time the offer ends, or the applicable time zone. The available information also does not set out full eligibility terms or explain what access will look like after the offer.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →#1 Best Overall
Where to get the app
| Device | Store and stated details |
|---|---|
| Android | Google Play. The listing says app access is included with an AJ subscription and records an update date of 2 July 2026. |
| iPhone and iPad | Apple’s UK App Store lists iPhone and iPad support. For iPhone, it requires iOS 15.1 or later; the listing identifies Metropolis International Group Ltd as the developer. |
The Apple listing marks the app as free. The store descriptions do not explain how subscription access relates to AJ’s temporary free-reading offer, so check the publisher’s current information if you need to know what access applies after 8 October.
Quick Recap
Rank #2
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




