What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Construction Materials Industries SAOG (CMII), an Oman-based lime and limestone producer listed on the Muscat Exchange, reported nine-month profit of RO 501, according to a Reuters headline published in 2026. The accessible Reuters page does not show the article body, so the figure’s accounting definition and precise period-end cannot be independently confirmed from that page.
What the reported result means
The RO 501 figure is a headline-reported nine-month profit, not a complete earnings release. No revenue, cost, margin, cash-flow or balance-sheet figures are available in the accessible report. It is therefore not possible to determine from the headline alone whether profit increased or decreased, whether the amount is net profit attributable to shareholders, or which exact nine-month dates were used.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The currency notation “RO” refers to the Omani rial. The headline does not state whether the amount is presented in whole rials, thousands or another reporting unit, so readers should not convert or compare it with other figures until the underlying filing clarifies the scale.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Which company is CMII?
Construction Materials Industries SAOG is identified as CMII on the Muscat Exchange. MarketScreener describes the company as Oman-based and engaged in manufacturing and selling lime and limestone products. Its profile lists production facilities in Quriyat and at Sohar Industrial Estate, serving domestic and international markets.
#1 Best Overall
Products and industrial uses
MarketScreener’s company profile lists four principal product categories:
- Quick lime
- Ground quick lime
- Hydrated lime
- Dololime
The same profile describes applications across construction and industrial sectors, including:
Rank #2
- House construction
- Dwellings-Remondeling
- Building Materials
- Construction
- Building and Remodeling
- Water and sewage treatment
- Agriculture and animal feed
- Steel production
- Oil drilling
- Sugar refining
- Paint manufacturing
- Chemical and petrochemical processing
- Calcium-silicate bricks, aerated-concrete blocks and medium-density fiberboard
These product and application details come from the MarketScreener profile and should be treated as profile information rather than a management statement accompanying the nine-month result.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsWhat cannot yet be concluded
| Question | What is established |
|---|---|
| Nine-month profit | Reuters’ accessible headline reports RO 501; the accounting basis and unit scale are not stated in the accessible page. |
| Revenue | Not stated in the accessible Reuters material. |
| Year-over-year change | Not determinable without the comparable nine-month 2025 figure and the underlying 2026 statement. |
| Exact reporting period | Described only as nine months; the precise period-end is not exposed. |
| Reason for the result | No management explanation or operating breakdown is available. |
The visible issuer news list includes a half-year 2026 results item and a nine-month 2025 item, but that listing does not provide the missing nine-month 2026 financial statement. Those entries cannot substitute for the filing needed to assess performance.
Rank #3
- Used Book in Good Condition
How to assess the result when the filing is available
A meaningful review should compare the same nine-month periods and identify whether operating changes support the reported profit. Check these items in the company’s statement or Muscat Exchange filing:
- Confirm the basis and scale: establish whether RO 501 is net profit, profit attributable to owners, or another measure, and whether the unit is rials, thousands or millions.
- Match the dates: verify the exact nine-month period-end and use the equivalent period in 2025.
- Compare revenue and margins: examine revenue, cost of sales and gross or operating margin for evidence of changes in selling prices, volumes or input costs.
- Review production and demand commentary: look for explanations involving quarry output, plant utilization, construction demand, export markets or industrial customers.
- Check cash and one-off items: distinguish recurring operating profit from finance costs, foreign-exchange movements, tax effects or non-recurring gains and losses.
Bottom line for readers
The available evidence supports one narrow conclusion: CMII’s nine-month profit was reported by Reuters as RO 501. It does not support a claim that earnings improved, worsened or met expectations. Revenue, prior-year performance, the precise accounting definition and management’s explanation require the complete nine-month 2026 statement.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




