DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Skip to content
Bettesworth Construction
Appliance Installation

Best Samsung Electric Ranges: How to Choose the Right Model for Your Kitchen

Compare Samsung electric range examples by configuration, cooktop type, oven capacity, smart features, and installation requirements—without mistaking specifications for tested rankings.

By Bettesworth Construction Team 5 min read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which Samsung electric range is right for your kitchen? Start with fit and cooktop type: choose freestanding or slide-in, then decide between conventional radiant heat and induction. The examples below are Samsung-listed models, not independently tested winners; their features help match a range to a kitchen and cooking routine, but do not establish comparative performance or reliability. This guide covers US electric ranges and labels induction separately because it requires compatible cookware.

Compare these Samsung electric range examples

Use this table to narrow the options by configuration, cooktop, and features. Samsung’s product specifications describe what each model offers; they are not head-to-head test results. Availability can change, so check current local stock before deciding.

Model Configuration and cooktop Samsung-listed capacity and features Best fit if you prioritize
NE63A6511SS/AA Freestanding radiant electric; five radiant elements on a glass-ceramic cooktop 6.3 cu. ft.; convection, Air Fry, Wi-Fi, and self-clean and steam-clean options, according to Samsung’s product page A conventional freestanding radiant range with a broad feature set
NE63A6511SG/AA Freestanding electric; radiant versus induction details are not stated on the cited page 6.3 cu. ft.; convection, Wi-Fi, and no-preheat Air Fry, according to Samsung’s product page A feature comparison within Samsung’s freestanding electric family; verify the exact cooktop type and current availability
NSE6DB830012AA Bespoke slide-in electric; cooktop type is not stated in the cited page details 6.3 cu. ft.; precision knobs, Air Fry, and convection, according to Samsung’s product page A slide-in layout with precision knobs, after checking cutout requirements
NSE6DG8700SRAA Slide-in electric; cooktop type is not stated in the cited page details Smart Oven Camera, illuminated precision knobs, Air Sous Vide, and Wi-Fi are highlighted by Samsung Smart features and camera-assisted oven monitoring; the captured product page showed it out of stock
NSI6DB990012AA Bespoke slide-in induction 6.3 cu. ft.; four-element induction cooktop, Air Fry, convection, AI Home, Smart Oven Camera, and Wi-Fi, according to the specification sheet and Samsung’s product page Induction cooking and connected features, provided your cookware is induction-ready

Samsung’s cited pages do not establish a complete current US lineup or independent comparisons of cooking results, reliability, or long-term ownership. Treat the examples as a shortlist to investigate, not a ranking.

Choose freestanding or slide-in based on the kitchen

Configuration affects how the range meets surrounding cabinets and counters. Do not choose by product photos alone: check the exact model’s installation documentation against your opening, countertop, backsplash, and available clearances. Samsung identifies NE63A6511SS/AA and NE63A6511SG/AA as freestanding examples, and NSE6DB830012AA, NSE6DG8700SRAA, and NSI6DB990012AA as slide-in examples.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
DG94-03500A/Z Stove Knobs Replace for Samsung Gas/Electric Range, 4 Pack
  • 【Fits Samsung Knob Model】 DG94-03500V/W-4 Pack knobs include 2 DG94-03500AW knobs and 2 DG94-03500AV knobs. It is intended for Samsung electric stoves in the DG94-03500A/Z knob series. (Warm reminder: These knob models can be distinguished by the red letters inside, such as AA/AU/AV/AW/AX.)
  • 【Upgraded Quality】 DG94-03500W and DG94-03500V knobs are different from those on the market. They use laser engraved stove knob logos, which are clearly marked and reduce coating shedding; the connecting rods are upgraded to prevent breakage problems.
  • 【20 Years ODM Factory】 To ensure the quality of the product, the product has been tested thousands of times before leaving the factory. The knob has been safety tested and certified at home and abroad. Our stove knobs are heat-resistant and corrosion-resistant.
  • 【Fits Samsung electric stove model】DG94-03500W DG94-03500V knob replace for samsung electric range model is NE63T8311SS/AA-00 NE63T8311SS/AA-01 NE63T8311SS/AA-02 NE63T8311SS/AA-03 NE63TS311SS/AA-04 NE63T8311SS/AA-05 NE63T8111SS/AA-00 NE63T8111SS/AA-01 NE63T8111SS/AA-02 NE63T8111SS/AA-03 NE63T8111SS AA-04 NE63T8111SS/AA-05 NE63T8111SS/AA-06 NE63T8751SS/AA-00 NE63T8711SS/AA-00 etc.
  • 【2 Years After-Sales】We have a professional after-sales team responsible for DG94-03500V/W electric stove knobs replace for Samsung. If you have question about the product, you can leave us a message. We will reply you within 12 hours and give you a satisfactory solution.

Before ordering, confirm the appliance’s specified width, height range, depth, cutout dimensions, and any required clearances in its model-specific installation guide. Those details can differ by model even within the same broad product family.

Know the difference between radiant electric and induction

Radiant electric

A radiant glass-ceramic cooktop heats cookware through elements beneath the surface. Samsung identifies the NE63A6511SS/AA as a freestanding radiant-electric model with five elements. It is the clearest example here for shoppers who want a conventional electric range.

Induction

Induction heats compatible cookware using an electromagnetic field rather than a radiant element. Samsung identifies NSI6DB990012AA as an induction range and says induction ranges require induction-ready cookware. If you are considering the model, check your existing pots and pans for compatibility or account for replacing incompatible pieces.

Do not infer cooktop type solely from a listing’s use of “electric.” Confirm the exact model number and its official product or specification documentation.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Match oven capacity and cooking modes to your routine

The examples include Samsung-listed capacities of 6.3 cu. ft. for NE63A6511SS/AA, NE63A6511SG/AA, NSE6DB830012AA, and NSI6DB990012AA. Capacity alone does not tell you whether a range suits your cooking: consider the pans and dishes you use, how often you cook multiple items at once, and the rack positions and oven dimensions in the model documentation.

  • Convection: listed for the NE63A6511SS/AA, NE63A6511SG/AA, NSE6DB830012AA, and NSI6DB990012AA examples.
  • Air Fry: listed on several examples, including the NE63A6511SS/AA, NSE6DB830012AA, and NSI6DB990012AA.
  • Air Sous Vide: highlighted on the NSE6DG8700SRAA.
  • Flex Duo: a feature to compare if you want to divide oven space, but its availability on the models listed here is not established by the cited specifications.

These cooking modes are feature choices, not evidence that one model cooks better than another. Check the manual for operating requirements and accessory details before relying on a mode for a particular recipe.

Rank #2
Samsung BESPOKE 30" Smart Slide-In Gas Range with 6.0 cu ft Convection+ Oven, 5 Burners including 18K BTU Brass Burner, Air Fry & Air Sous Vide, Wi‑Fi SmartThings, Stainless Steel – NSG6DG8500SR
  • 6.0 cu ft Convection+ Oven – Fast, even cooking with Air Fry & Air Sous Vide.
  • 5-Burner Gas Cooktop – 18K BTU brass burner with continuous grates and griddle.
  • Smart Wi‑Fi Control – Works with SmartThings for remote monitoring and voice control.
  • Sleek Bespoke Design – Slide-in style with recessed handle, self-clean oven, and storage drawer.
  • Easy & Compliant – Sabbath mode, ADA compliant, and simple daily use.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Decide whether smart features and special controls matter

Wi-Fi appears on the NE63A6511SS/AA and NE63A6511SG/AA examples. Samsung highlights a Smart Oven Camera and Wi-Fi on NSE6DG8700SRAA, and AI Home, a Smart Oven Camera, and Wi-Fi on the induction model NSI6DB990012AA. The NSE6DB830012AA and NSE6DG8700SRAA feature precision knobs; the latter’s knobs are described as illuminated.

Choose these features if their control or monitoring functions suit how you cook. Their presence does not demonstrate better heating, more reliable operation, or a better outcome than a model without them.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Check cleaning options and included equipment

Samsung lists self-clean and steam-clean options for NE63A6511SS/AA. Confirm which cleaning modes apply to the exact model you are considering, and read the manual for safe use and care of the oven and cooktop.

Included racks, trays, and other accessories can affect whether a range is ready for your cooking routine. The cited information does not establish a complete accessory list for every model, so verify the box contents in the model-specific documentation or with the retailer.

Confirm electrical service and installation requirements

Electrical requirements are model-specific. For the NSI6D*9900 family, Samsung’s specification sheet lists 240V/208V and 40A. It also gives approximate dimensions of 29 15/16 inches wide, 36–36 3/4 inches high (adjustable), and 26 7/16 inches deep, and states that the included anti-tip device must be installed. Do not apply those figures to other models; use each model’s own installation guide to check your electrical supply, opening, clearances, and installation requirements.

If your home’s circuit or opening does not match the manufacturer’s instructions, resolve the discrepancy before purchase. Have installation handled by a qualified professional when required by local rules or the manufacturer’s instructions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 2
Samsung BESPOKE 30' Smart Slide-In Gas Range with 6.0 cu ft Convection+ Oven, 5 Burners including 18K BTU Brass Burner, Air Fry & Air Sous Vide, Wi‑Fi SmartThings, Stainless Steel – NSG6DG8500SR
Samsung BESPOKE 30" Smart Slide-In Gas Range with 6.0 cu ft Convection+ Oven, 5 Burners including 18K BTU Brass Burner, Air Fry & Air Sous Vide, Wi‑Fi SmartThings, Stainless Steel – NSG6DG8500SR
6.0 cu ft Convection+ Oven – Fast, even cooking with Air Fry & Air Sous Vide.; 5-Burner Gas Cooktop – 18K BTU brass burner with continuous grates and griddle.
$2,099.00

A practical way to shortlist a range

  1. Measure the space: record the opening and surrounding clearances, then compare them with the exact model’s installation documentation.
  2. Choose the layout: decide between freestanding and slide-in based on your kitchen and the model’s installation requirements.
  3. Choose the cooktop: select radiant electric for a conventional glass-ceramic cooktop or induction if you have compatible cookware and want that cooking method.
  4. Prioritize useful oven features: compare capacity, convection, Air Fry, Air Sous Vide, cleaning modes, and controls against your actual routine.
  5. Verify the practical details: confirm electrical service, anti-tip installation requirements, included accessories, exact model number, and current stock before committing.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Site Office

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.