DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
BETTESWORTHConstruction
Appliances

27-Inch Refrigerators for 2026: Full-Size and Undercounter Options

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

“27-inch refrigerator” can mean a refrigerator about 27 inches wide—or one with roughly 27 cubic feet of capacity. Those are very different appliances. The documented 27-inch-wide choices here include one full-size bottom-freezer refrigerator and compact undercounter models; this evidence does not support a verified list of 15 distinct current models. If you need a household’s main refrigerator, start with the Beko BFBF2715SS. If you need a built-in beverage or food refrigerator, consider the smaller Summit or Sub-Zero formats. Check actual dimensions and installation requirements before choosing.

First, distinguish width from capacity

Check the specification sheet rather than relying on a product title. The Midea MRF27I6BST, for example, is marketed as a 27-cu.-ft. counter-depth refrigerator, but it is 35.8 inches wide. It is not a 27-inch-wide fit. Its 26.5 cu. ft. overall capacity and French-door layout may be relevant if you meant capacity, but it belongs to a different size class. Midea’s specification sheet gives its dimensions and capacity.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The models below are grouped by intended use, not ranked against one another: an undercounter drawer with less than 5 cu. ft. does not serve the same household need as a full-size refrigerator.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Best documented full-size option

Beko BFBF2715SS: a 27-inch-class bottom-freezer

The Beko BFBF2715SS is a freestanding bottom-freezer refrigerator measuring 27 9/16 inches wide, 27 3/4 inches deep, and 75 9/16 inches high. Beko lists 16.8 cu. ft. net capacity and annual energy use of 445 kWh. The manufacturer describes dual cooling and an ice maker rated for up to 6 lb. of ice per day. It is ENERGY STAR qualified. These are manufacturer-published specifications, not independent performance or reliability test results. See Beko’s BFBF2715SS product page.

#1 Best Overall
Frigidaire, 2 Door Apartment Size Refrigerator/Freezer Combo, 7.5 cu ft, Platinum Series, Stainless, 23" D x 21.5" W x 55.5" H
  • SPACIOUS STORAGE: With a generous 7.5 cu. ft. capacity, this platinum refrigerator ensures you have ample space for all your essentials, making it easy to keep everything at your fingertips.
  • ORGANIZED CONVENIENCE: Equipped with removable glass shelves, a transparent crisper, and a full-width door bin, this small upright fridge offers organized and convenient storage for all your food and beverage items.
  • DEDICATED FREEZER: Enjoy the convenience of a separate freezer compartment with ample space for your frozen goods, along with an adjustable thermostat and interior lighting for both compartments.
  • SLEEK DESIGN: Featuring a sleek and durable platinum design with chrome trim and handles, this small fridge freezer adds an upscale retro look that will elevate your space.
  • FLEXIBLE CONFIGURATION: The adjustable/removable shelves offer flexibility to customize the interior layout according to your needs, accommodating items of various sizes with ease. A reversible door also allows for flexible opening to best suit your space

Among the documented products in this size class, this is the clearest candidate for a main refrigerator: it has a freezer and substantially more capacity than the undercounter alternatives. Its listed width is larger than a nominal 27 inches, so verify that the opening and the unit’s required clearances can accommodate it.

Undercounter refrigerators for a secondary or built-in space

Summit FF27BSS: undercounter all-refrigerator

Summit describes the FF27BSS as a 27-inch undercounter all-refrigerator, less than 24 inches deep. It is front-breathing for built-in installation and can also be used freestanding; the door is reversible. Summit lists an operating temperature range of 36–46°F. It is a compact refrigerator compartment, not a full-size refrigerator-freezer. See Summit’s FF27BSS page.

Summit FF27BSSIFLHD: panel-ready variant

This panel-ready Summit model measures 26.75 inches wide, 23.25 inches deep, and 33.88 inches high, with 4.98 cu. ft. capacity and 235 kWh annual energy use listed by Summit. It has automatic defrost. It is a distinct finish and installation variant in Summit’s undercounter family, not another full-size choice. See Summit’s FF27BSSIFLHD specifications.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Sub-Zero ID-27R: integrated refrigerator drawers

The Sub-Zero ID-27R is a panel-ready refrigerator-drawer unit measuring 27 inches wide, 24 inches deep, and 34.5 inches high. Sub-Zero lists 4.7 cu. ft. capacity, 217 kWh annual energy use, ENERGY STAR certification, and a dedicated 15-amp circuit requirement. Its drawer format and integrated installation make it a specialized undercounter option, rather than a substitute for a full-size refrigerator in every home. See Sub-Zero’s ID-27R product page.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to compare the options

Model Published size and capacity Format and useful details Published annual energy use
Beko BFBF2715SS 27 9/16 in. W × 27 3/4 in. D × 75 9/16 in. H; 16.8 cu. ft. net Freestanding bottom-freezer; dual cooling; ice maker rated up to 6 lb./day; ENERGY STAR qualified 445 kWh/year (Beko)
Summit FF27BSS 27-in. undercounter class; less than 24 in. deep; capacity and exact dimensions not stated on the cited page All-refrigerator; front-breathing; built-in or freestanding; reversible door; 36–46°F listed range Not stated (Summit)
Summit FF27BSSIFLHD 26.75 in. W × 23.25 in. D × 33.88 in. H; 4.98 cu. ft. Panel-ready undercounter all-refrigerator; automatic defrost 235 kWh/year (Summit)
Sub-Zero ID-27R 27 in. W × 24 in. D × 34.5 in. H; 4.7 cu. ft. Panel-ready refrigerator drawers; ENERGY STAR certified; dedicated 15-amp circuit listed 217 kWh/year (Sub-Zero)

Energy-use figures above are manufacturer-published annual values for the specific models. Compare them as a starting point, not as a complete operating-cost estimate: electricity rates differ, and certification alone does not establish which of two models will use less energy in your home. For other products, look for a model-specific EnergyGuide label or ENERGY STAR record. ENERGY STAR’s refrigerator criteria page says qualifying refrigerators must use 10% less measured energy than federal minimum standards; the criteria also cover compact refrigerators below 7.75 cu. ft. See ENERGY STAR’s criteria.

Measure the opening and confirm installation requirements

A nominal width does not tell you the required opening size or how much room the doors need. Before ordering, use the installation document for the exact model to confirm side, top, and rear clearances, ventilation, handle projection, and hinge or drawer travel. Also check whether the refrigerator can be installed built-in or must stand freestanding. Beko documents its model as freestanding; Summit’s FF27BSS uses front-breathing ventilation for built-in placement; Sub-Zero’s ID-27R is an integrated drawer product. Their installation assumptions are not interchangeable.

  • Measure the opening at more than one point, including height and depth, and account for trim, counters, and nearby walls.
  • Check the appliance’s full dimensions, not just its advertised nominal width.
  • Confirm door swing or drawer clearance against walls, cabinets, and walkways.
  • Verify ventilation and electrical requirements in the model’s installation guide; the Sub-Zero ID-27R listing specifies a dedicated 15-amp circuit.
  • For a built-in installation, confirm that the selected unit’s ventilation design and finish are appropriate for the cabinetry.

What the “15 best” label can and cannot establish

The manufacturer information cited here supports a small comparison across different uses, not 15 distinct, verified current 27-inch-wide models. Summit’s related models are variants within an undercounter family, and Sub-Zero’s drawers are a specialized compact format. Treat this as a shortlist of documented examples rather than a top-15 ranking. Availability and specifications can change, so confirm current details with the manufacturer or seller before purchase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.