Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
BETTESWORTHConstruction
compact drill driver

DEWALT DCD794 Compact Drill Driver Video: Identify the Model and Kit

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A video titled “DeWALT Compact Drill Driver Video” does not identify a model by itself. If the tool shown is marked DCD794, it is DEWALT’s compact ATOMIC 20V MAX brushless drill/driver: a 1/2-inch ratcheting chuck, 5.88-inch tool-head length, 404 UWO output, and no-load speed up to 1,650 RPM. Those are DEWALT-published specifications, not independent test results.

The package also matters. DCD794B is tool-only, while DCD794D1 includes one DCB203 2.0Ah battery and a DCB107 charger. Confirm the model marking and package before treating the video as a review, demonstration, or buying recommendation.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

First, confirm which DEWALT drill the video shows

The title describes a product category rather than a specific tool or video format. A presenter could be showing a DCD794, DCD793, DCD771, DCD777, or another compact drill. Look for the model number printed on the tool, battery, box, description, or opening title card. The model number is more reliable than the word “compact,” because DEWALT uses that description for several products.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What confirms a DCD794

  • The tool or packaging is marked DCD794, DCD794B, or DCD794D1.
  • The drill has a 1/2-inch ratcheting chuck.
  • The physical design is a short, brushless 20V MAX drill/driver in DEWALT’s ATOMIC line.
  • The video or listing identifies the 5.88-inch tool-head length, 404 UWO output, or speed up to 1,650 RPM.

DEWALT describes the DCD794 as its shortest 20V MAX drill/driver by tool-head length, measured from the front of the tool to the back of the head rather than as the overall length with a battery installed. That distinction is important when judging whether it will fit between framing members, inside cabinets, or in other restricted spaces.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Nicpro Mechanical Carpenter Pencils for Construction (Black, Red) With Case
  • Valued Carpenter Pencil Set: You will get 2 pcs solid carpenter pencils with 26 piece 2.8 mm refills, 1 replaceable sharpener, 1 plastic storage box.The complete carpenter pencils combination allows you to finish your work faster and more easily
  • Deep Hole Marker Pencil: The deep-hole construction pencils adopts 45mm elongated tip design, which is more convenient to mark in the small hole or in other tight areas that other carpenter markers cannot reach
  • Carpenter Pencils with Sharpener: The sharpener is screwed into the top of the work pencil, which won't get lost either. Built-in pencil sharpener that keep the lead with pointed and smooth to Improves line of sight in fine work
  • Stronger Solid Lead: This work pencil is matched with a 2.8 mm thick lead , which is much thicker and stronger during the drawing process of construction work, it will not break or damage easily
  • Marks on Various Surfaces: 3 colors solid construction pencil can marks on various surfaces,such as metal, plastic, wood, paper etc. Ideals for woodworkers, contractors, craftsmen, builders, merchants and masons

DCD794 specifications that matter on camera and on a jobsite

Specification DCD794 information How to interpret it
Motor Brushless The motor type is part of the model specification; the figures below remain DEWALT’s published claims.
Chuck 1/2-inch ratcheting chuck It accepts bits and accessories within the chuck’s stated capacity and uses a ratcheting sleeve to grip them.
Tool-head length 5.88 inches This is the front-to-back head measurement DEWALT uses for its compactness claim.
Output 404 UWO Use this as DEWALT’s output rating, not as an independently measured torque result.
No-load speed Up to 1,650 RPM This is the maximum listed speed with the tool running free, not a guaranteed loaded drilling speed.
Manufacturer comparison Up to 16% more power than DCD771 with the same DCB203 battery DEWALT makes this comparison; it is not an independent test.

“Up to” qualifies both the 1,650 RPM speed and the 16% power comparison. Actual speed under load depends on the material, bit, pressure, battery condition, and selected transmission setting. A video that simply spins the chuck in the air cannot establish drilling capacity or runtime.

DCD794B versus DCD794D1: the package changes the buying decision

Model designation What is included Who it suits
DCD794B DCD794 drill/driver only Someone who already owns a compatible DEWALT 20V MAX battery and charger.
DCD794D1 DCD794 drill/driver, one DCB203 2.0Ah battery, and one DCB107 charger Someone entering the 20V MAX system or needing a battery and charger with the drill.

The letter suffix is not cosmetic. A tool-only listing can look inexpensive until the cost of a battery and charger is added. Conversely, a kit may include exactly the battery and charger stated above, so do not assume that every retailer’s bundle contains the same accessories. Verify the box contents and the regional listing at the time of purchase.

Check the battery before filming a demonstration

If the video shows a DCD794B with a battery attached, the battery is an additional item, not evidence that it came in that package. If it shows the DCD794D1 kit, the documented battery is a DCB203 2.0Ah unit and the documented charger is a DCB107. Do not infer a larger battery, a second battery, or a carrying bag unless the specific package states it.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Sale
DEWALT 20V MAX Drill and Impact Driver (DCK240C2) | Includes 2 Batteries, Charger and Bag (
  • Ergonomically Designed: Work in tight areas with a compact design that gets into tough spots
  • Both tools are designed to fit into difficult to reach spaces
  • Complete a wide range of applications with a high-performance motor that delivers up to 300 UWO, and an impact driver delivering up to 1,400 in-lbs of torque
  • Both the DEWALT impact driver and drill driver feature integrated LED work lights with a convenient 20-second delay, ensuring enhanced visibility in dimly lit or challenging work areas
  • One-Handed Loading - Keep one hand free with a 1/4 in. hex chuck that accepts 1 in. bit tips

How compactness affects real work

The 5.88-inch tool-head measurement addresses access. A shorter head can leave more room when the operator must hold the drill square to a fastener or bit in a narrow bay. It can also reduce the chance of the chuck contacting an adjacent surface. Compactness does not, by itself, prove greater drilling speed, battery life, or torque.

Use the video to judge access, not just appearance

  1. Pause on a side view and identify where the 5.88-inch measurement begins and ends. The published figure is for the tool head only.
  2. Watch whether the presenter keeps the drill aligned with the work. A short head is useful only if the operator can still position the handle and battery safely.
  3. Look for the chuck being tightened around the actual bit or accessory. A brief unloaded spin shows operation, but not performance in wood, metal, masonry, or other materials.
  4. Note the battery attached during the demonstration. Battery size changes the overall length and balance even when the tool head is unchanged.

The video’s demonstrated material and bit should determine what conclusions are reasonable. Without a stated application, do not assume that a result on one material transfers to another.

How the DCD794 compares with other DEWALT compact options

DEWALT’s product pages describe several compact drill/driver models, but they are not interchangeable listings. Compare model number, motor description, head length, output, speed, chuck, and package contents together.

Rank #3
Sale
Push to Unlock,Katerk 6pcs 1/4 inch Hex Shank Aluminum Alloy Screwdriver Bit Holder Light-Weight Quick-Change Extension Bar Keychain Drill Screw Adapter Portable,Black Carabiner,Tool Gifts for Men
  • 【Great Compatibility】This Katerk 1/4 inch hex shank bit holder is specifically designed for 1/4 inch hex shank drill bits. It's compatible with most 1/4 fast hex handles, hex sockets, various electric screwdrivers, and handheld screwdrivers. The bit holder makes it a valuable addition for any handyman.
  • 【Secure and Safe】Built with a secure backup nut design, each drill bit holder securely locks onto your bits, ensuring they stay firmly in place. Additionally, our bit holder incorporates a high-quality steel ball rolling design that holds up to several kilograms of weight, ensuring your various drill bits don't fall off.
  • 【Easy One-Handed Operation】The bit holder for impact driver allows you to change bits single-handedly, simplifying your workflow. Its multi-color design further allows for quick identification of the drill bit you need.
  • 【Compact and Convenient】Thanks to its compact size, this 1/4 inch bit holder is easy to carry around. The bit holder allows for easy attachment to various tools, making this a convenient addition to your construction accessories. The Katerk bit holder is cast from high-quality alloy material, promising a long product lifespan. Despite its rugged strength, the bit holder remains lightweight, making it portable.
  • 【Cool Christmas Gift For Men Stocking Stuffers】 This screwdriver bit holder, driver bit holder, impact bit holder, can be given as a gift to your loved one, especially for anyone involved in construction or electrical work. It's a must-have for stocking stuffers for men and women, tools gifts for dad, tech gadgets for men, gifts for dad, gifts for him, gifts for husband, gifts for boyfriend, cool gadgets for men, and cool gifts for dad.
Model Motor and form factor Tool-head length Published output Published speed Documented package detail
DCD794 20V MAX brushless drill/driver; 1/2-inch ratcheting chuck 5.88 inches 404 UWO Up to 1,650 RPM DCD794B tool-only; DCD794D1 includes DCB203 2.0Ah battery and DCB107 charger
DCD793 Current compact brushless alternative 6.38 inches 404 UWO Not stated on the cited product summary Its kit listing includes a 2.0Ah battery and charger
DCD771 Drill/driver; motor type not stated in the cited product summary DEWALT says DCD793 is over 2 inches shorter than DCD771 300 UWO 0–450 and 1,500 RPM Kit includes two 20V MAX batteries, a charger, and a contractor bag

The DCD793 has the same 404 UWO figure listed for the DCD794 but a 6.38-inch head, so the DCD794 is the shorter of those two by the published measurements. DEWALT also says the DCD793 is over 2 inches shorter than the DCD771. These are manufacturer-published dimensions and comparisons; they do not predict how quickly either tool will complete a particular task.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The DCD771 kit’s two batteries and contractor bag make its package contents materially different from the one-battery DCD794D1 kit. Compare like-for-like contents before judging value. A bare tool, a one-battery kit, and a two-battery kit are different purchases even when they share the same voltage family.

Where the DCD777 fits

DEWALT also maintains a DCD777 product page, but the available product summary does not establish the specific figures or package contents needed for a fair table comparison here. If a video shows DCD777, use the model number on the tool and consult that exact listing rather than transferring DCD794 specifications to it.

Rank #4
Sale
2 Pack Carpenter Pencils Mechanical Pencils with 12 Refills, (2 Colors)
  • Long Nib and Deep Hole Marker: Our mechanical carpenter pencil with 45mm nib is designed for easy marking of deep holes or narrow areas. These construction pencils are the great choice for woodworking tools, construction tools, carpenter tools, contractor tools, wood carpentry tools and architect tools
  • Extra Refills in 2 Colors for Versatile Marking: The construction mechanical pencil comes with 12 extra 2.8mm refills, including 6 red and 6 black refills. The black refill is suitable for light surfaces, while the red wax is perfect for dark surfaces. Our carpenter mechanical pencil makes sure that you'll have an ample supply for extended use
  • Built-in Sharpener: Our construction pencil comes with a built-in sharpener to ensure the mechanical pencil tip is always sharp and ready for use. Never buy an extra pencil sharpener again. A great tool for any woodworker pencil, contractor pencils. The refill can easily be extended or retracted with a simple click of the pencils mechanical, allowing you to work more efficiently and accurately
  • Portable Clip Design: Our deep hole construction pencil features a portable clip design, easy to carry and attach to your pocket or tool box, so that you can keep the carpenter pencils mechanical close at hand, making it a convenient tool to have on the go. Great gifts choice for carpenters
  • Stronger Pencil Lead: The black refills are made of lead, sturdy and smooth. The red refills are made of wax, clear and light. These marking pencils are much thicker and stronger than normal pencils during the marking process of construction work, suitable for various surfaces, such as glasses, metal, boards, floors, walls, furniture, etc. The written marks can be easily wiped with a wet paper towel when needed
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Brushless, chuck, speed, and output: what the labels do and do not prove

Brushless motor

“Brushless” identifies the DCD794’s motor architecture. It does not supply a runtime figure, a noise measurement, or a guaranteed service life for a particular job. Those outcomes depend on load, battery, environment, and maintenance.

1/2-inch ratcheting chuck

The 1/2-inch chuck is a defining DCD794 specification. “Ratcheting” describes how the chuck tightens around the bit. The chuck size should not be confused with the diameter of the hole the drill can make; that depends on the bit, material, and operating conditions.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

404 UWO and 1,650 RPM

DEWALT lists 404 UWO and up to 1,650 RPM for the DCD794. UWO is the manufacturer’s stated output metric, while RPM describes free-running speed. Neither number is an independent measurement of torque at the bit. A credible video should identify the test material, accessory, battery, and technique before drawing performance conclusions.

Best Value
Milwaukee 48-22-3104 Inkzall Point Marker, Fine, Black, 4-Pack
  • Milwaukee Ink all Fine Point Marker, Black, 4 Per Pack
  • 4 per pack Features Clog Resistant Marker Tip Writes through Dusty, Wet and Oily Surfaces Durable Marker Tip for Writing on Concrete, OSB and Rough Surfaces
  • Clog resistant tip writes on dusty, wet and oily surfaces and is optimized for rough surfaces such as OSB, cinderblock and concrete
  • Hard hat clip- attaches for easy access
  • Quick dry time with reduced smearing and marking

A practical checklist for viewers and buyers

  • Read the model: Confirm DCD794 rather than relying on a generic “compact” caption.
  • Check the suffix: B means tool-only; D1 documents the DCB203 battery and DCB107 charger.
  • Confirm the chuck: The DCD794 uses a 1/2-inch ratcheting chuck.
  • Separate claims from tests: 5.88 inches, 404 UWO, 1,650 RPM, and the 16% comparison come from DEWALT.
  • Match the application: A demonstration is meaningful only when its material and bit are identified.
  • Audit the contents: Count batteries, charger, bag, and other accessories in the exact listing.
  • Check compatibility: Use a battery and charger confirmed for the DEWALT 20V MAX system; do not assume an undocumented bundle is compatible.

Common mistakes when interpreting a compact-drill video

Mistaking the title for a model number

The phrase “compact drill driver” is descriptive. It cannot establish whether the presenter is using DCD794, DCD793, DCD771, DCD777, or another model.

Calling a manufacturer claim an independent result

The “up to 16% more power” statement is DEWALT’s comparison of a DCD794 and DCD771 using the same DCB203 battery. Present it with that attribution and qualification.

Comparing unlike packages

A DCD794B tool-only listing should not be compared directly with a DCD771 kit containing two batteries, a charger, and a contractor bag. Establish package contents before discussing value.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Assuming the tool head is the whole tool

The 5.88-inch figure covers the DCD794 tool head only. Battery size and chuck position affect the complete drill’s reach and balance in use.

What the available specifications cannot answer

The cited DEWALT product-page material does not provide a publication year for these figures, an independent test, a video URL or transcript, a named spokesperson quote, or a confirmed demonstration application. It also does not establish current retailer availability, warranty terms, prices, or affiliate eligibility. Those details can change and should be checked on the current listing for the exact model and package.

For a construction audience, the safest conclusion is therefore specific: when the tool is confirmed as DCD794, the video concerns a short 20V MAX brushless drill/driver with a 1/2-inch ratcheting chuck and the published specifications above. Whether it is the right purchase depends first on access requirements and second on whether the buyer needs the tool-only DCD794B or the battery-and-charger DCD794D1 kit.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.