Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
BETTESWORTHConstruction
Anker SOLIX

Plug-in solar batteries compared: Zendure SolarFlow 800 Pro, Anker SOLIX and EcoFlow STREAM 5000

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Short answer: EcoFlow STREAM 5000 has the largest documented storage and solar-input figures in this comparison, while Zendure SolarFlow 800 Pro is a smaller 1,920 Wh system with clearly stated 800 W grid-connected and 1,000 W off-grid outputs. Anker SOLIX remains unresolved here because the available material identifies a Solarbank 2 E1600 Pro but does not provide a current, primary-source specification set that can be compared fairly.

These are not interchangeable “brand” choices. The exact model, regional version, battery generation, inverter limits, smart-meter compatibility and local electrical rules determine whether a plug-in or balcony system will work safely and deliver useful savings. The figures below are manufacturer specifications or vendor estimates, not independent head-to-head test results.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What a plug-in solar battery actually does

A plug-in solar battery stores electricity from photovoltaic (PV) panels and supplies it later to household loads. During sunny periods, solar power can run appliances directly while surplus charges the battery. When production falls, the battery discharges through its inverter. “Plug-in” usually describes a system designed for a simpler connection than a permanently installed home battery, but it does not remove the need to follow local electrical rules.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Two numbers are routinely confused:

  • Storage capacity (Wh or kWh) describes how much energy the battery can hold. A larger number can cover loads for longer, subject to usable-capacity limits, reserve settings and conversion losses.
  • Power (W or kW) describes how quickly energy can enter or leave the system. PV input limits affect how much solar can be accepted; inverter output limits affect the appliances that can run and the rate at which the battery can charge or discharge.

For example, a 5,024 Wh battery does not automatically charge five times faster than a 1,920 Wh battery. You must compare PV input, charging power and AC output separately.

#1 Best Overall
AOUSK 51.2V 314Ah Lifepo4 16.07kWh Lithium Battery
  • Advanced Safety & Long-Lasting Reliability: Engineered for total peace of mind, this 51.2V 314Ah LiFePO4 battery features a heavy-duty 200A BMS with six-layer protection and dual breakers on both positive and negative poles—guarding against overloads and short circuits. Built with premium Grade A battery cells, it delivers up to 6,000 cycles at 80% state of health, ensuring years of stable, worry-free performance
  • Real-Time Monitoring via Display & App: Stay in control with multiple monitoring options: check real-time stats on the bright full-color display, or connect remotely via Bluetooth/Wi-Fi using the dedicated app. An RS232 port also allows for easy PC connectivity with professional software, so you’re always informed, whether you’re at home or away
  • High Capacity, Space-Saving Design: With a massive 16.07 kWh of storage in a compact form, this battery powers your essential systems without taking up extra space. Need more energy? Connect up to 15 units in parallel for up to 241 kWh—ideal for whole-home backup, solar storage, or off-grid setups.
  • Universal Inverter Compatibility: Equipped with RS485 and CAN communication interfaces, this battery seamlessly integrates with most major inverters (such as Victron, Schneider, Growatt, etc.) for closed-loop control, ensuring smooth system operation and enhanced efficiency.
  • Easy to Move & Install: Designed for hassle-free setup, the built-in handles and heavy-duty wheels allow you to smoothly position the battery wherever needed. Installation is straightforward, secure, and requires minimal effort—getting your power system up and running has never been simpler.

At-a-glance comparison of the documented models

Model and market Capacity Maximum PV input AC output Expansion Other documented details
Zendure SolarFlow 800 Pro (EU, ZDSF800P) 1,920 Wh LiFePO4; usable capacity not stated 2,640 W across four inputs 800 W continuous grid-connected; 1,000 W continuous off-grid Zendure’s 800 Pro 2 support article lists AB1000, AB2000, AB1000S, AB2000S and AB2000X, with up to five additional stacked units and up to 11,520 Wh total. Confirm the generation before applying this to an older 800 Pro. 230 V AC, 50 Hz; manufacturer figures
Anker SOLIX Solarbank 2 E1600 Pro Not established from a current official specification source Not established Not established Not established A 2025 Shenzhen Stock Exchange document identifies the product, but it is not an adequate current product manual or comparable specification page: official exchange document
EcoFlow STREAM 5000 (EU) 5,024 Wh; usable capacity not stated Up to 5,000 W across four MPPTs Up to 3,000 W off-grid; grid-tied figures listed as 800 W / 3,000 W depending on configuration STREAM Expansion Battery 5000; product page describes expansion up to 90 kWh System maximum charging power 4,000 W; maximum discharge power 3,000 W; IP65; 45.4 kg; 10-year warranty

See the Zendure EU specification page and EcoFlow’s STREAM 5000 specification page for the manufacturers’ stated values. The table intentionally leaves Anker fields unresolved rather than importing figures from an unverified listing or an older generation.

Zendure SolarFlow 800 Pro: compact storage with unusually high stated PV input

Core specifications

The EU SolarFlow 800 Pro (model ZDSF800P) is specified with a 1,920 Wh LiFePO4 battery, 2,640 W maximum PV input through four inputs, 800 W continuous grid-connected AC output and 1,000 W continuous off-grid output. The listed electrical environment is 230 V AC at 50 Hz. Those figures describe this named EU model, not every SolarFlow product sold in other regions.

The 2,640 W PV figure is substantially higher than the 800 W grid-connected output. That can be useful when panels face different directions or when the system needs to harvest more energy during marginal light, but the inverter and local export rules still govern what can be delivered to the circuit.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Expansion and the 800 Pro 2 distinction

Zendure’s support guidance for SolarFlow 800 Pro 2 lists AB1000, AB2000, AB1000S, AB2000S and AB2000X batteries. It permits up to five additional stacked units and states a total capacity of up to 11,520 Wh. Read that as a model-specific compatibility statement: it should not automatically be applied to the older 800 Pro. Check the label, firmware and manual for the exact generation before buying expansion batteries. The compatibility list is documented in Zendure’s 800 Pro 2 support article.

Rank #2
ECO-WORTHY Powermega 48V 314Ah UL1973 LiFePO4 Energy Storage System with Liber 10KP 10kW Hybrid Inverter, Active Balancing BMS, Battery Built-in Bluetooth&WiFi, Communication for Home Backup, Off-Grid
  • High-Capacity Home Energy Storage: This system pairs a 10kW hybrid inverter with a UL 1973-certified 48V 314Ah LiFePO4 battery, delivering 16.1kWh of usable energy for home backup, off-grid cabins, solar energy storage, and emergency power needs. Backed by a 10-year warranty, the PowerMega 48V 314Ah provides added confidence for reliable, long-term use
  • Smart Battery Communication & WiFi Monitoring: The 48V 314Ah battery supports RS485, CAN, and RS232 communication for broad inverter compatibility. A built-in LCD screen shows real-time battery data, while built-in WiFi and Bluetooth connectivity enable convenient mobile app monitoring anytime
  • Robust BMS with Built-In Breaker: The 48V battery is equipped with an Active Balancing Smart BMS, built-in circuit breaker, aerosol fire suppression module, and buzzer alarm for multi-layer safety protection. It safeguards against over-charge, over-discharge, over-current, short circuit, and extreme temperatures, ensuring secure and stable long-term operation
  • Long Cycle Life & High Efficiency: The 48V 314Ahlithium battery delivers 9,000+ cycles at 80% DoD, providing over 10 years of reliable service. The 10kW hybrid inverter features up to 99.9% MPPT efficiency, maximizing solar energy harvest from high-wattage arrays
  • Easy Setup & Flexible Output: The 10000w inverter supports split-phase 240V and single-phase 120V output for flexible installation. The battery includes reinforced casters for easier mobility. Package includes 1 × 10kW Hybrid Inverter + 1 × 48V 314Ah LiFePO4 Battery (battery shipped via truck freight). Two inverter versions are available and will be shipped randomly based on inventory. The two versions differ only in exterior appearance, with no differences in performance, specifications, functions, or compatibility

Load-aware control

The product information describes meter- and smart-plug-based load response. In practical terms, the system can use measured household demand to decide whether surplus solar should charge the battery or support loads. Confirm which meter, plugs and regional firmware are supported before designing an automation scheme; the existence of a control feature does not guarantee compatibility with every third-party device.

EcoFlow STREAM 5000: the largest documented system in this comparison

Capacity, input and output

EcoFlow lists STREAM 5000 at 5,024 Wh, with a system maximum charging power of 4,000 W and maximum discharge power of 3,000 W. Its PV input is rated up to 5,000 W across four MPPTs. The specification page lists a maximum 3,000 W off-grid AC output and 800 W / 3,000 W grid-tied AC output, so the applicable value depends on the operating configuration and local connection.

The system is listed at 45.4 kg with an IP65 enclosure rating and a 10-year warranty. IP65 indicates protection against dust and water jets under the relevant test conditions; it does not mean the unit can be submerged or installed without regard to drainage, temperature, clearance or manufacturer instructions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Expansion and vendor estimates

EcoFlow’s EU product page presents STREAM 5000 with a STREAM Expansion Battery 5000 and describes expansion up to 90 kWh. It also claims up to 5,600 kWh of annual generation for a listed 12-panel configuration. That annual figure is a vendor configuration estimate, not a guaranteed yield: actual output depends on panel rating, orientation, shading, weather, latitude, clipping, battery state and household demand. Review the EcoFlow EU STREAM product page and its specification page for the configuration assumptions.

Rank #3
Sale
ECO-WORTHY Cubix100 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium UL9540 Server Rack Battery
  • UL9540 | UL1973 | CEC LISTED - Completed comprehensive testing by Intertek and has officially earned three key North American safety certifications.And has met the standards set by the California Energy Commission.The outstanding performance in design, electrical safety, and thermal runaway management,providing users with greater quality assurance.
  • Home Energy Storage System: Built with high-quality Grade A LiFePO4 cells for reliable power, exceptional cycle life, and consistent safety. Designed for multiple uses: emergency backup during outages, daily home backup, and with solar panels, continuous power for off-grid cabins.
  • Closed-Loop Communication Battery: ECO-WORTHY 48V (51.2V) server rack battery features integrated CAN/RS485 interfaces and multiple communication protocols, enabling communication with leading integrated solar inverters for more intelligent system operation. Built-in Bluetooth and WiFi functionality allow you to easily monitor battery status via ECO-WORTHY APP.
  • Space-Saving Rack Design: This 48V 100AH lithium battery is perfectly compatible with server racks and supports vertical mounting for maximum space efficiency. By paralleling up to 32 units (up to 163.8kWh), you can expand power capacity to meet any need.
  • Complete Plug-and-Play Kit: We include every accessory you need: parallel cables, communication cables, grounding wires, protective terminal covers, screws, and a user manual. Unbox, install, and start enjoying clean power—it's that easy.

Distribution-board work

EcoFlow says a higher-output connection to the distribution box must be completed by a certified professional or qualified electrician. Treat that as a hard installation boundary. A plug-and-play panel connection is not permission to modify a consumer unit, add circuits or increase export without checking the rules that apply where you live.

Anker SOLIX: why a three-way specification verdict is not possible yet

The available secondary result identifies an Anker SOLIX Solarbank 2 E1600 Pro as a plug-and-play balcony storage system. However, it does not establish current official values for capacity, usable energy, PV voltage and current, total solar input, grid-connected output, backup output, expansion limit, enclosure rating, warranty or market-specific installation requirements. The linked 2025 Shenzhen Stock Exchange document is an identification source, not a substitute for an Anker manual or current regional product page.

That evidence gap matters. Quoting a figure from a retailer, an older Solarbank generation or a different country could make a technically wrong recommendation. If Anker is on your shortlist, obtain the current regional datasheet and verify the exact model number, maximum PV voltage/current, inverter output, battery expansion rules and smart-meter support before comparing it with either documented system above.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How to choose storage size and power

Start with your evening load

  1. List the appliances you expect the battery to serve after solar production drops: refrigeration, lighting, networking equipment, heating controls and other predictable loads.
  2. Estimate their combined watt-hours over the intended discharge period. A 100 W load used for five hours consumes about 500 Wh before conversion losses and reserve capacity.
  3. Choose capacity based on that energy requirement, then check the manufacturer’s usable-capacity figure. Neither Zendure nor EcoFlow states usable capacity in the cited pages, so their nominal figures should not be treated as fully deliverable energy.

Check peak and continuous power

Separate steady demand from startup surges. Motors, pumps and compressors can draw more at startup than their running label suggests. Compare those requirements with the system’s continuous AC output and any surge specification in the current manual. For grid-connected operation, also check the permitted export limit; a battery capable of 3,000 W internally may still be restricted to a lower grid-tied output in your region or configuration.

Rank #4
ECO-WORTHY Powermega 48V 314Ah(2 Pack)UL1973 LiFePO4 Energy Storage with Liber 10KP 10kW Hybrid Inverter, Active Balancing BMS, Battery Built-in Bluetooth&WiFi, Communication for Off-Grid&Home Backup
  • 30kWh Home Backup Solution: Equipped with a 10kW hybrid inverter and two UL1973 48V 314Ah LiFePO4 batteries, this integrated system delivers 30kWh+ of usable energy for whole-home backup, solar energy storage, off-grid living, and emergency power.
  • Smart Battery Communication & WiFi Monitoring: The upgraded 48V 314Ah batteries feature RS485 / CAN / RS232 communication for seamless inverter compatibility, plus built-in Bluetooth and WiFi for app-based monitoring. The LCD screen and wireless connectivity provide real-time access to voltage, SOC, cycles, and system status
  • Robust BMS & Enhanced Protection: Each battery is equipped with an Active Balancing Smart BMS, built-in circuit breaker, aerosol fire suppression module, and buzzer alarm for abnormal alerts. These multi-layer protections help prevent over-charge, over-discharge, over-current, short circuit, and overheating, ensuring secure and stable long-term operation
  • Long Cycle Life : Each 48V 314Ah LiFePO4 battery offers 9000+ cycles at 80% DoD. The 10kW hybrid inverter features 99.9% MPPT tracking efficiency, maximizing output from high-power solar arrays
  • Easy Mobility & Installation: 48V lithium battery includes 100kg-capacity wheels for easier movement, while the inverter supports split-phase (240V) and single-phase (120V) output with plug-and-play installation. Two inverter versions are available and will be shipped randomly based on inventory. The two versions differ only in exterior appearance, with no differences in performance, specifications, functions, or compatibility

Match PV input to the array

Confirm panel voltage and current, not just total watts. Panels connected in series can exceed a controller’s maximum voltage in cold conditions, while parallel strings can exceed input current. Zendure’s documented 2,640 W limit and EcoFlow’s 5,000 W limit are total system figures; the four-input arrangement and each input’s electrical limits must still be respected.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Monitoring, meters and interoperability

Load-aware control is valuable when your goal is self-consumption rather than simple backup. A compatible smart meter can report household demand so the inverter can reduce imports, charge from surplus or discharge when loads rise. Smart plugs can provide appliance-level data, but they are not a replacement for a properly installed meter where whole-home measurement is required.

EcoFlow states that STREAM 5000 cannot be managed in the same unified system as PowerStream. Its support information lists EcoFlow Smart Meter and EcoFlow/Shelly Smart Meter (EU and UK) compatibility for STREAM 5000 and STREAM AC 5000. Verify current firmware, country support and the exact STREAM variant before purchasing a meter. The details are in EcoFlow’s support documentation.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Zendure’s compatibility statements likewise apply to named battery families and a specific 800 Pro 2 generation. Do not assume that a battery, inverter, meter or plug from another SolarFlow generation will pair simply because the connector looks similar.

Installation and regulatory checks

  • Confirm voltage and frequency: the cited Zendure EU model is 230 V, 50 Hz. Use the regional model intended for your electrical supply.
  • Check balcony and façade rules: landlords, building managers, planning authorities and distribution-network operators may impose mounting, fire-access or export requirements.
  • Use a qualified electrician for fixed wiring: especially any distribution-board connection, dedicated circuit, protective device or higher-output installation.
  • Provide a suitable environment: respect the manual’s temperature, ventilation, clearance and weather limits. EcoFlow’s IP65 rating does not remove those requirements.
  • Plan isolation and emergency access: installers and occupants should know how to shut down the PV, battery and AC sides safely.

Rules differ by country and utility. A system marketed as plug-in can still require notification, certification or an export limiter. Obtain approval before installation rather than assuming a household socket is universally acceptable.

Which system fits which use case?

Priority Most defensible fit from the documented data Reason
Small balcony array and modest evening loads Zendure SolarFlow 800 Pro Lower documented storage and 800 W grid-connected output may suit a smaller system, provided the 2,640 W PV input and local limits match your design.
High solar harvest and larger backup loads EcoFlow STREAM 5000 5,024 Wh capacity, up to 5,000 W PV input and 3,000 W off-grid output are the largest published figures here.
Very large future storage EcoFlow STREAM 5000 or Zendure 800 Pro 2 ecosystem EcoFlow describes expansion up to 90 kWh; Zendure’s 800 Pro 2 article states up to 11,520 Wh with specified AB batteries. Confirm physical space, cost, wiring and local approvals.
Anker SOLIX purchase decision Wait for a current official regional datasheet The available source does not establish comparable technical or installation specifications.

Questions to ask a seller or installer

  • What is the exact model number and regional version?
  • What are nominal and usable capacities, and what reserve or shutdown limits reduce usable energy?
  • What are the maximum PV voltage, current and total input for each MPPT?
  • What are continuous and surge AC outputs in grid-connected, off-grid and backup modes?
  • Which batteries, meters, plugs and inverters are officially compatible with this generation?
  • What approvals, export limits, RCD/RCBO requirements and electrician sign-off apply locally?
  • How is warranty service handled in your country, and what installation conditions could void it?

Bottom line

Choose by exact model and electrical use case, not by brand reputation. Zendure SolarFlow 800 Pro offers a clearly documented 1,920 Wh/2,640 W-PV/800 W-grid-connected combination, with much larger expansion stated only for the separately identified 800 Pro 2. EcoFlow STREAM 5000 is the higher-capacity, higher-input option on the published EU figures, but its 5,600 kWh annual-generation claim is a configuration estimate and its distribution-board connection requires a qualified professional. Anker SOLIX cannot be ranked fairly until a current official specification set confirms the relevant Solarbank model and region.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.