Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversFall ResetAmazon USFall reset deals: check better picks before checkoutAmazon US: today's deals, useful picks and quick comparisons.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to content
Blog

The Best EcoFlow Power Stations Compared: Which Model Fits Your Needs?

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

For most people who want one EcoFlow station for camping and practical outage backup, the DELTA 3 Plus is the best starting point. Its 1,024Wh battery and 1,800W AC output offer a useful balance of runtime and appliance support. For a desk, router, NAS or other small electronics, choose the RIVER 3 Plus instead; for bigger loads and longer outages, consider the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus or a DELTA Pro system.

There is no single winner for every job: RIVER models prioritize compactness, while DELTA models provide more stored energy and AC power. The right choice depends on both how much power your devices draw and how long you need to run them.

Prices and availability below reflect EcoFlow US pages checked August 18, 2026. They are dated price snapshots, not guaranteed current prices; some listed products were marked sold out. This comparison covers US 120V/60Hz models.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick comparison

Model Capacity AC output Surge / X-Boost Solar input UPS claim Expansion Price seen Best for
RIVER 3 245Wh 300W 600W X-Boost Check product specification Under 20ms Not specified here From $199 Phones, lights, small electronics
RIVER 3 Plus 286Wh 600W 1,200W X-Boost Check product specification Under 10ms Up to 858Wh From $259 Compact office or network backup
RIVER 3 Max 572Wh 600W 1,200W X-Boost Check product specification RIVER 3-series specification; confirm exact configuration Removable extra-battery configuration $439 More runtime in a RIVER 3 setup
RIVER 2 Pro 768Wh 800W Verify surge specification for exact unit Verify current US specification Older design; verify transfer needs Not specified here Not fixed More capacity when discounted
DELTA 3 Plus 1,024Wh 1,800W 3,600W surge; 2,200W X-Boost Up to 500W Under 10ms About 1–5kWh in specified configurations $649 standalone General camping and outage backup
DELTA 3 Ultra Plus 3,072Wh 3,600W 7,200W surge; 4,600W X-Boost claim Up to 1,600W Under 10ms About 3–11kWh $1,499–$1,599 High-output, extended backup

Price and stock details are volatile. Check the linked product page before buying, and compare like with like: a standalone station is not the same purchase as a bundle with panels, an extra battery or charging accessories. The RIVER 3-series details are on EcoFlow’s RIVER 3 page; the collection page showed the dated RIVER prices at EcoFlow US. DELTA 3 Plus specifications and its listed price are on its product page. The DELTA 3 Ultra Plus figures are from EcoFlow’s US listing.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic, 1024Wh 1800W AC
  • Power for Every Scenario: EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic delivers 1800W output (3600W surge) with X-Boost technology—enough for refrigerators, microwaves, laptops, and more. Expandable up to 2600W with X-Boost for even heavier loads.
  • Ultra-Fast Charging: Go from 0–80% in just 45 minutes with X-Stream AC charging. Keep your devices and appliances powered faster, smarter, and with greater peace of mind—whether at home, outdoors, or on the go.
  • <10ms UPS: Protect sensitive electronics like PCs, servers, and medical devices. DELTA 3 Classic automatically switches to battery in under 10ms, preventing downtime, data loss, or interruptions.
  • Built to Last: With LiFePO4 battery cells rated for 10+ years of daily use, EV-grade CTC design, and a smart Battery Management System, DELTA 3 Classic ensures safe, reliable power in any condition.
  • Fast Solar Recharging: Recharge in just 2.5 hours with a 500W solar panel (optional). Clean, renewable energy lets you stay powered wherever the sun shines—perfect for off-grid living or outdoor adventures.

Best EcoFlow power stations by use case

Best overall: DELTA 3 Plus

The DELTA 3 Plus is the most balanced choice for people who want one station for car camping and meaningful short-term outage backup. It stores 1,024Wh, supplies 1,800W of rated AC output, and lists a 3,600W surge rating. That makes it a better candidate than a RIVER for many kitchen appliances, refrigerators and common power tools, though the appliance’s startup draw and the station’s runtime still matter.

EcoFlow lists a 500W maximum solar input, under-10ms UPS switching, five charging methods, a five-year warranty and expansion to about 5kWh with specified compatible batteries and accessories. Compatibility is not universal across the DELTA range: check the product page for the exact battery, cable and configuration. The standalone price seen was $649, and the page was marked sold out when checked. See the DELTA 3 Plus specifications for current details.

Best small UPS-style station: RIVER 3 Plus

At 286Wh and 600W of rated output, the RIVER 3 Plus is a better match for a home-office desk, router, modem, laptop, NAS or small electronics kit than for a house full of appliances. EcoFlow lists under-10ms UPS switching, 1,200W X-Boost, expansion to 858Wh and USB-B Power Manager support for compatible computers and NAS devices. Its listed collection-page price was $259.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Power Manager features and a fast transfer claim do not guarantee that every computer, NAS or network device will stay online or shut down correctly. Check compatibility and test the complete setup. A dedicated UPS may be a better choice if predictable computer backup and automatic shutdown are the main goals. See the RIVER 3-series page.

Best budget compact option: RIVER 3

The RIVER 3 has 245Wh of capacity and 300W of rated output, with EcoFlow listing 600W X-Boost and under-20ms UPS switching. It is a sensible entry-level station for phones, lights, cameras, a router or a laptop, especially when portability and price matter more than all-night or multi-day runtime. The price seen was from $199. Its small battery is the limiting factor: it is not a practical answer for a heater, microwave or prolonged refrigerator backup.

Best RIVER for more runtime: RIVER 3 Max—or a discounted RIVER 2 Pro

The RIVER 3 Max pairs 572Wh of capacity with 600W rated output and 1,200W X-Boost. Its removable extra-battery configuration makes it a useful step up when a RIVER 3 Plus has enough output but not enough stored energy. The price seen was $439. It remains a compact-device class station, not a high-output kitchen or whole-home system.

The older RIVER 2 Pro may be a stronger value if you find it discounted: it offers 768Wh and 800W output, plus a five-year warranty listed by EcoFlow. EcoFlow advertises 3,000 full cycles to 80% capacity under its stated test assumptions; that is not a guarantee of a particular lifespan in every use pattern. The RIVER 2 Pro has more capacity than the RIVER 3 Plus, while the newer RIVER 3 Plus offers the more attractive stated UPS transfer time and Power Manager features. Compare the exact US configuration and sale price before choosing. See EcoFlow’s RIVER 2 product information.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Best high-output portable home-backup option: DELTA 3 Ultra Plus

The DELTA 3 Ultra Plus is a different class of product from a RIVER: it has 3,072Wh capacity, 3,600W rated output, a 7,200W surge rating and up to 1,600W PV input. EcoFlow lists expansion to about 11kWh and under-10ms UPS switching. At approximately 74.3lb before accessories, it is portable in the broad sense but not a casual carry for many people. It suits higher loads and longer outages better than backpacking or simple car camping.

EcoFlow pages showed the basic unit around $1,499–$1,599, with some listings sold out. The company’s 0–80% in 48 minutes claim uses an optimal combined-input setup of roughly 3,960W from solar panels and a Smart Generator 4000; it is not a normal wall-charging estimate. EcoFlow lists about 89 minutes to 80% from wall or generator charging. Check the product overview and detailed US listing for the conditions and configuration.

For larger home backup: DELTA Pro-series systems

If you need substantially more capacity, higher sustained household loads or a properly integrated home-backup system, the DELTA Pro family is a separate tier to investigate. Do not treat DELTA Pro 3, DELTA Pro Ultra and DELTA 3 Ultra Plus as interchangeable names or one product family with identical specifications. The available DELTA Pro family page establishes its home-backup positioning, but model, price, expansion limits, transfer equipment and installation requirements must be checked for the exact system. It is not a direct substitute for a light, grab-and-go RIVER.

Rank #2
Sale
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station, 2048Wh LFP Battery, 2400W
  • Ultra-Fast Charging, 0–80% in Just 1.13 Hours – Thanks to EcoFlow’s advanced X-Stream technology, DELTA 3 Max can recharge from 0–80% in just over an hour. That means less waiting and more doing, whether you’re preparing for a blackout, charging before a road trip, or topping up at the campsite. Reliable power is always ready when you need it most.
  • Up to 3400W Continuous X-Boost Mode – Power 99% of Appliances – With an impressive 3400W X-Boost output, this portable power station easily runs high-demand appliances like fridges, microwaves, and even power tools. From emergency backup to RV adventures, enjoy peace of mind knowing your essentials stay powered without overload.
  • Ultra-Quiet Performance & Rapid 10ms Transfer Time – Designed for home backup, DELTA 3 Max kicks in with less than 10ms transfer time, keeping sensitive electronics like computers and medical devices safe from outages. Plus, its ultra-quiet operation ensures your nights remain peaceful—no noisy distractions during use.
  • Lighter & Durable Design, Built for 10 Years of Daily Use – DELTA 3 Max engineered with a long-lasting LiFePO4 battery. Its lighter, durable build makes it easier to carry from your home to your RV or campsite without sacrificing strength or performance. EcoFlow DELTA3 Max electric generator also comes with an extended 5-year service.
  • Smarter App Control – Save on Costs Without Sacrificing Comfort – Connect with the EcoFlow app to monitor energy use in real time, set smart priorities, and cut electricity costs. Easily manage charging and discharging schedules, all while ensuring your comfort and convenience remain top priority.

RIVER versus DELTA: choose a power class first

EcoFlow’s RIVER line is aimed at smaller loads, short outages and portability. It is suited to personal electronics, networking, a modest workstation or some CPAP setups. DELTA stations have larger batteries and inverters for appliances and more substantial backup. The DELTA 3 Ultra Plus and DELTA Pro systems move further toward high-capacity, expandable home backup.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

That is why capacity alone does not determine the winner. A large battery with a small inverter can store plenty of energy but still fail to run a high-wattage appliance. Conversely, a strong inverter can run an appliance but exhaust a small battery quickly.

Size the station for both watts and watt-hours

Watts (W) describe power delivery: the maximum load the inverter can supply continuously. Surge watts describe a temporary higher output intended to accommodate some startup loads. Watt-hours (Wh) describe stored energy and help estimate runtime. Solar watts are the maximum input rating, not a promise of a particular daily harvest. UPS switching time describes how quickly a unit changes over to battery power during an outage; it does not guarantee compatibility with every connected device.

A practical first estimate is:

Approximate runtime (hours) = battery capacity (Wh) × inverter efficiency ÷ device consumption (W)

For a rough estimate, use 0.80–0.90 for inverter efficiency, not as an EcoFlow guarantee. The result varies with load, temperature, battery age, conversion losses, output type, low-load behavior and other operating conditions. USB or DC output may avoid some AC conversion losses.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • 286Wh RIVER 3 Plus and a 10W router: the simple calculation gives 28.6 hours before losses. Actual runtime will be lower and depends on how the router and station behave at low load.
  • 286Wh station and a 65W laptop: the estimate is roughly 3.5–4 hours after applying an 80–90% efficiency assumption. In favorable conditions, this is often described as about 4–5 hours, but laptop load varies substantially.
  • 120W refrigerator: multiplying its nameplate draw by time can mislead because a compressor cycles. Startup demand and duty cycle affect both whether it starts and how long it runs.
  • 1,000W coffee maker: a small RIVER station cannot supply this load at its ordinary rated output, regardless of remaining battery charge. X-Boost is not a blanket fix.
  • 1,500W space heater: a DELTA 3 Plus may have enough rated output for the load, but a 1kWh battery will be drained quickly. High-output capability is not the same as long runtime.

Before buying, add up the running loads you will use at the same time, check the largest appliance’s startup requirement, then estimate the hours you need. Leave headroom rather than selecting a station whose rating barely matches the device label.

What can each EcoFlow run?

Load RIVER 3 RIVER 3 Plus / Max RIVER 2 Pro DELTA 3 Plus DELTA 3 Ultra Plus
Phones, tablets, cameras Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Laptop and monitor Yes, within output limit Yes Yes Yes Yes
Wi-Fi router / modem Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
CPAP without heated humidifier Usually; verify draw and runtime Usually Usually Yes, with more runtime potential Yes
Mini fridge Possibly; verify startup surge Usually, if surge is within limits Usually, if surge is within limits More headroom More headroom and runtime
Full-size refrigerator Generally unsuitable Marginal and model-dependent Marginal and model-dependent Usually suitable electrically; runtime-dependent Strongest option here; runtime still depends on load
Microwave No / unsuitable Usually no Often marginal Usually, subject to actual input and startup load Yes for many models, subject to ratings
Coffee maker No Usually no Borderline depending on wattage Usually, if within ratings Yes for many models, if within ratings
Space heater No No No or short-duration only Electrically possible for many heaters, but high battery drain Possible, with more stored energy but still substantial consumption
Power tools Limited Some smaller tools Some tools Many common tools, check startup draw More suitable for higher loads, still check tool requirements

This is a screening guide, not an appliance guarantee. Motor and compressor startup loads, power factor and the station’s surge behavior can change the result. EcoFlow’s X-Boost feature can permit some loads above the ordinary rated output, but it may change voltage or appliance behavior; do not assume it is suitable for every device. Check the appliance manual and station specifications, and test noncritical equipment before relying on it.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Special cases buyers should check

Refrigerators and compressors

A refrigerator may have a modest running draw but a much higher compressor startup demand. Check the manual or measure the startup surge, leave margin above the station’s continuous rating, and test the fridge before an outage. During backup, disconnect nonessential loads. A DELTA-class unit is generally the better place to start for a full-size refrigerator, but runtime remains specific to the refrigerator, room temperature, door openings and duty cycle.

CPAP and other medical equipment

CPAP runtime changes sharply with heated humidification and heated tubing. Check whether your setup uses AC or a compatible DC cable, measure or confirm its actual draw, and plan for the required number of nights. For oxygen concentrators, ventilators, powered mobility equipment or other life-support-related devices, watt-hour arithmetic is not enough to establish safety or compatibility. Confirm with the equipment manufacturer and maintain a medically appropriate backup plan.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Computers, NAS and network equipment

UPS transfer specifications are useful screening information, not proof that a device will ride through a power cut. Test whether the computer’s power supply tolerates the changeover, whether a NAS recognizes the station over the supported USB-B connection, and whether shutdown software works with your operating system. A dedicated UPS may provide a more predictable computer-backup setup.

Rank #3
Sale
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station DELTA 2 Max 2048Wh, 2400W LiFePO4 Battery
  • Fuel up 80% in Only 43 Mins: With DELTA 2 Max's upgraded tech, combine up to 1000W solar input with AC for world-leading charging speeds. In only 43 min get an 80% charge. Or stick with AC for an 80% charge in a speedy 1.1 hour
  • 10-Year Long-Lasting LFP Battery: LFP battery chemistry provides 3000 cycles till it lowers to 80% capacity. That's 6 more cycles than the industry average and more cost-efficient. EcoFlow DELTA2 Max electric generator also comes with an extended 5-year service
  • Expandable Capacity from 2kWh to 6kWh: Triple the capacity of DELTA 2 Max with up to 2 extra solar powered batteries. Customize your energy depending on your needs. With a plug-and-play design, it's easier than ever to prepare for blackouts
  • Power 99% of Your Household Devices: Run pretty much any of your home appliances with up to 2400W. With 15 outlets, there's space for any device, and using X-Boost mode, power high-wattage appliances with up to 3400W
  • Quiet Charging: With volume levels starting from only 30 dB, DELTA 2 Max outdoor generator powers devices overnight without disturbing sleep. Use the EcoFlow app to manage your energy use, set automations, and more

Solar, expansion and the true system cost

EcoFlow lists up to 500W solar input for the DELTA 3 Plus and up to 1,600W for the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus. A panel’s rated wattage is a laboratory maximum, not the amount it will reliably produce through a day. Shade, orientation, weather, temperature, charge limits and cable losses affect actual harvest. If outages may bring cloudy weather, do not size the system on a best-case solar day; consider how you will recharge from AC or another supported source.

Panels may be sold separately. Other costs can include expansion batteries, cables, an alternator charger, a Smart Generator, a protective cover, home transfer equipment and electrician installation. Compare the total setup for your intended use, not just the headline station price. An extra battery increases stored energy; it does not solve an inverter that cannot deliver enough watts for the appliance.

Expansion compatibility is model-specific. The DELTA 3 Plus page identifies support for certain DELTA 3, DELTA 2, DELTA 2 Max and DELTA Pro 3 expansion batteries in specified configurations. That is not a promise that every EcoFlow battery works with every station. Confirm the exact model, cable, firmware and maximum capacity before purchasing an add-on.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

UPS claims and safe home backup

EcoFlow lists under-20ms switching for the RIVER 3 and under-10ms for the RIVER 3 Plus, DELTA 3 Plus and DELTA 3 Ultra Plus. A low transfer-time figure does not make these units equivalent to every purpose-built or double-conversion UPS, and sensitive electronics can respond differently. Test the full setup during normal operation and keep appropriate backups for important data or equipment.

For simple backup, plug individual appliances directly into the station within its limits. To power household circuits, use the correct compatible transfer equipment or home panel, installed in line with local code by a qualified electrician. Never use an improvised cable or “suicide cord” to feed power into household wiring. A portable power station is not automatically a whole-home backup system.

Portability, noise, battery life and warranty

RIVER models are the realistic one-person carry choices. The DELTA 3 Plus is more appropriate for car camping, an RV or occasional relocation than backpacking. At about 74lb, the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus may require two people or equipment to move safely. “Portable” does not mean equally convenient to carry.

EcoFlow markets some RIVER models as under 30dB and describes quiet fan control on larger products. Treat these as manufacturer claims, not a promise of silence: fan noise can rise during sustained AC use, charging or warm conditions. Noise differs at idle, under a light load and under a heavy load.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The covered products use LFP/LiFePO4 battery chemistry or are marketed around LFP systems. Cycle-life and service-life numbers are based on stated conditions, not a promise that every owner will get the same number of years. EcoFlow’s RIVER 2 materials, for example, cite 3,000 full cycles to 80% capacity under its assumptions; the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus page includes a 10-year reliability claim that should be understood as manufacturer marketing, not a guaranteed service life.

Warranty coverage is product-specific. EcoFlow’s US warranty policy lists five-year coverage for several relevant products, but check the exact station and accessory terms before buying. Warranty coverage is not a guarantee of replacement speed, local repair availability or coverage for misuse, water damage, overheating or unauthorized accessories.

Which one should you buy?

  • Buy the RIVER 3 if you want an affordable, compact source for phones, lights, a router and small electronics during a short interruption.
  • Buy the RIVER 3 Plus if you want a compact desk or network station with the newer stated UPS and Power Manager features, and its 286Wh capacity is enough.
  • Buy the RIVER 3 Max if the RIVER 3 Plus has enough output but you need more stored energy for small loads.
  • Buy a RIVER 2 Pro on sale if 768Wh capacity matters more than the newer RIVER 3 Plus UPS features and the exact US unit checks out.
  • Buy the DELTA 3 Plus if you want the most balanced single EcoFlow station for camping, RV use and common outage loads.
  • Consider the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus if you need substantially more output and runtime, can manage its weight and cost, and have a real plan for charging it.
  • Look beyond portable stations if you need several days of high-power backup, automatic whole-home operation, or dependable desktop/NAS shutdown. A dual-fuel inverter generator, permanent home battery or dedicated UPS may be a better fit.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.